This event is endorsed
and organized by

10th International Conference on Cognitive Radio Oriented Wireless Networks

April 21–23, 2015 | Doha, Qatar

Visa information

Non-Qatari or non-GCC citizens entering Qatar are required to obtain visas. However, visas CANNOT be obtained from a Qatari embassy. Some visas may be issued upon arrival, while others may be obtained through government-approved hotels and must be applied for 2-3 weeks in advance of your travel.

Visas upon arrival are limited to citizens of selected countries. Tourist Visas can be purchased for QR100 (USD $27.40), payable by credit card only, at passport control in Hamad International Airport. Travelers must hold a return airline ticket.

The approved 33 countries are: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States of America, Vatican. Any citizen of these 33 countries may obtain a one-month Tourist Visa upon arrival.

Residents of Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries may also obtain a visa upon arrival if they are members of specific professions. A list of these professions can be found here.

Travelers who are not eligible for visas upon arrival may obtain a Tourist Visa by staying with a government-approved hotel in Qatar. A list of hotels that can sponsor tourists can be found on the Qatari e-government portal (Hukoomi).

Please note that the list is not comprehensive and updated, we encourage authors to confirm with Hotel before reservation, if they could apply/sponsor their tourist visa.

For more information visit here. For any further queries please write to local chair.

Please note that Invitation letters will be only issued to:

  • Authors who have paid their registration fee in full;
  • Committee members;
  • Invited guests and speakers;
  • Persons know to the committee members;